//
you're reading...
The Giftpilz - The Poisonous Mushroom

How the Jew treats domestic help – From The children’s book Giftpilz (The Poison Mushroom)

A man was waiting for me at the station. He tipped his
hat and was very friendly to me. But I could tell
immediately that he was a Jew.

How the Jew treats domestic help 1

This story tells of a 23 year old Rosa, who went into domestic service, using a Jewish agency in Vienna. For
four weeks the parents have heard nothing of her. They are troubled. Finally a letter comes from Rosa telling
how she was handed on and her experience, and how, finally, she reached a Jewish home in England, via the
Jewish Agency. In England:

They were again Jews. I got only small wages and had to work from early morning till late at night. I had almost
nothing to eat. The Jews treated me as if I were a dog. I was perpetually insulted.

The letter goes on to tell how she was rescued by the wife of a good German business man, who was on a visit
to London.

They rescued me from slavery. They even bought me a return ticket.

Rosa concludes:
The Jew is a devil. I shall hate him as long as I live. And I shall always think of the saying I heard yesterday:

How the Jew treats domestic help 2

SOURCE:

cover pic of book the poisonous mushroomThe book for German children, published by Julius Streicher called the Giftpilz (The Poison Mushroom) sought to educate children in the ways of the jüdischen Parasiten. It is still true today and there are lessons to be learned from it, not just for children either!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

